So, I made the big mistake of buying a M.A.C foundation last year. I was in Vegas visiting my sister for Thanksgiving and I had the bright idea of going to the mall. I really wanted to look at makeup since Vegas malls have a huge selection in department stores. And out of nowhere, there's the M.A.C store. I needed a new foundation. I was using Estēe Lauder Double Wear and their Double Wear Maximum Cover. I has to mix those two because the colors were quite right. So, I asked one of the M.A.C MUAs that I needed a color match and got the Studio Fix Fluid in C4.5. I thought it was a little orange when I saw it in the bottle but it blended in with my skin. So, I bought it. Well, that and a Paint Pot in Painterly and a Lipstick (that came with a Lipglass and a really cute bag to store them in). The next day I was flying back to Missoula and of course, I used the foundation. Well I loved it! I has really good coverage and matte finish that I love! It doesn't look cakey or dry. Well the mistake I made was buying it because I ran out two weeks ago. I didn't know if I wanted to order another one but, after using all my other foundations I decided I needed it in my life forever! It arrived yesterday along with a Studio Fix Powder Plus foundation I ordered. It's just nice to finally have a foundation that matches my skin perfectly!


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.